Wind & Knit

For the life of me I couldn’t get a really true picture of the colors. It is somewhere between the dark of the yarn on the winder,

and the bright colors of the yarn outside in natural light,

I love the colors! And I like how it stripes each row going between the blue/orange on needle 1, blue/red on needle 2 and the blue/green/purple on needle 3. It’s fantastic & another order of knitpicks dye your own yarn has been …

Kureyon complete

I finished the Noro sweater yesterday, it had a nice long dip in woolwash and is now drying. I love the spin cycle on the washer, it cuts dry time in half! I still need to steam the yoke shaping. You can see on top of the shoulders that after each decrease row there is a row that is knit tighter. That must be steamed & pinned to dry straight.

AND I actually wrote down the entire pattern while I …