Did you know?

Did you know that the white plume on top of the brown/grey ash plume is actually frozen ash & smoke particulates in the air? Just thought I would share. I love the plume, hate the fire & ash. I would just like to wake up one morning & not have the newly washed car all covered in ash again.

That’s all.

0 responses to “Did you know?

  1. Interesting… And I love Tyler’s tiger socks. They are so him. One of my students this semester has a highly functioning autistic 7-year-old, and has come back to school to get an education degree and help the education system understand the needs of autistic children. And the bear socks look like they will be fun, too. love you!

  2. Wow. So the fire is still going strong out there. My parents live in SB and we were just there a few weeks ago and things had cleared up a bit. Just the week before it had been raining ash everywhere! Hope the air out there clears up soon.

  3. I am defenitely finding more & more parents in the special needs community that are attending educational & medical seminars to be more informed. I let them all go & then they can tell me what I need to know. Besides, we have been pretty lucky with how great our school psychologist has been. And, Tyler’s going on his 4th year with the same full time aide, that helps immensely!

  4. I have to say I impress myself sometimes with the random facts & trivia I have swirling around in my gray matter up there!

  5. Luckily for us, the south side of the fire is now under control & only the Ventura/East side is still ablaze! Unlucky for them but we’re selfish up here in SB, what can I say? totallykidding

    I do awake most mornings to an ash covered car still, it’s so high up in the atmosphere there’s no helping it at this point.

  6. Well Hellloooo My Gorgeous & tall drink o’water Niece Alyx!

    Of course, you will be haunted by your scary Aunt now on your blog so watch out!

  7. haha, oh no! I don’t think I’ve ever been so terrified in my life…

    I told mom that one day I’m going to have more shoes than you. She seems to think that’s impossible, but i’m gonna start working on it. How many pairs do you have? She said something like 140-something.

    And yes ma’am, that most certainly IS the quilt that grandma made me for graduation. I love it! So no worries, you didn’t ruin any surprises.

  8. Well I don’t know, I got 2 new pair over the weekend, that probably puts me in the 100 pair range. I am officially out of room and am now just stacking the shoes in their boxes wherever there is an empty corner in my room. ;o)

  9. Shame on you.

    You just need a bigger closet, that’s all.

    And yes, you are lucky that you didn’t ever live in a dorm… it’s way small, and kinda hard to get used to.